SOLUTION.

So, as we all know, I'm not making any money right now as I am unemployed. This is a problem when it comes to my shopping habits. Or rather, my so called cravings, since they are quite expensive most of the time. I think I've come up with a solution though.

Went with dad to some shipyard office on Huaihai lu today, he had to sign papers for the new vessels they've ordered from the shipyard.


Anyway, the shipyard people like buying my mom, my sister, + myself, gifts (guess why). It's usually pretty useless stuff, which is a shame, because it's sad to see stuff go to waste.. So... this time, I was determined not to let it happen.



This is what I got (well, inside the little bag..). A black cashmere cardigan from MaxMara.. for 9680 RMB. WHAAAT? That's 11000kr! And the cardigan.. it was.... not that pretty. But whatever, I couldn't believe the price tag. I had no idea they bought us gifts THAT expensive... Anyway, we went to MaxMara later on and explained the situation, and lo and behold... they let us exchange it! Without a receipt! Amaaaazing. So I went on a shopping spree in MaxMara today. Ended up paying 44 RMB. ^_^

So yeah, I'm thinking this is how I'll deal with my cravings list. Now if only they could go buy me gifts at Joyce/Plaza 66 so I can get my hands on those Alexander Wang shoes.. hihi.

And yeah, before you say anything.. I'm not being 100% serious. I know parts of this post make me sound like a spoiled little brat.. heh. I'm definitely appreciative and thankful for their gift anyway. Can't believe they would spend so much money on me. I would be happy just getting a pair of socks or whatever tbh.



Our little day of shopping ended here, I managed to take the picture just as they started yelling "NO NO NO" (meaning I wasn't actually allowed to photograph their shop). Muahaha.

One hour to go until we head up the Jin Mao tower and have dinner at Grill on 56. The fog is sort of clearing up, so I hope the view is good tonight.

Comments
Postat av: ollie

asch. skit i alla haters. kul att du har uppdaterat bloggen sa mycket som du gjort!



lite musik tips:



wax tailor - que sera (hetaste tipset pa lange)



dangerdoom - benzi box



hela daft punk alive 2007 skivan.



yeah yeah yeahs - gold lion



the chemical brothers - block rockin' beats



ciao bambina och fortsatt ha det sa skoj som du bara kan! :)

2010-02-15 @ 00:45:15

Comment:

Name:
Remember me

Email:

URL:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0