LONGAN. DRAGON'S EYE. 龙眼.

One of my favorite things about Shanghai right now:



LONGANS. The Chinese name directly translates to "dragon's eye". Best fruit ever? A must if you're in Asia. But then again, all fruits here are so good... Just stay away from durian and you're good.


So, food-wise, I can only think of a few things I miss here.

1. Avocado - You can buy it here, but it's just really expensive.
2. Thin slices of smoked salmon - Haven't seen kallrökt lax anywhere here :(

3. Frozen berries - Raspberries, blueberries... We bought blueberries here, but they SUCK. They're huuuuge, but they taste nothing like blueberries. They're imported from Chile. Pfft.



That's pretty much it, though...

edit: you know what, no, I thought of some other things.

4. Vanilla yoghurt WITH fat. It's all non-fat over here. Screw you, light products.
5. Cottage cheese aka KESO. Bought some American cottage cheese here and it nearly made me puke.
6. Good old sour milk aka filmjölk..



I have a feeling this post will get edited some more in the future...

Comments

Comment:

Name:
Remember me

Email:

URL:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0